AAU It Services

update

committing your changes

Committing is the act of finalising your changes for a revision of the repository and pushing those changes to the central server. Although not required, it is highly recommended to tie a general message about your changes to the revision log. This will make it easier for other users (or yourself) to track changes across revisions instead of manually handling diffs between files.

To commit your pending changes, simply click the Commit button in the toolbar.

Type a commit message that will be visible in the revision log. This is very useful when other users need to get a quick overview of changes rather than running through each changed file individually.


You will be notified by a popup if any errors occurred during the commit. If not, you can safely continue your work.