AAU It Services

Update

Updating your working copy

When multiple users work with the repository, or even if you work alone but on different computers, you will need to regularly update your working copy, pulling down and merging all new changes from the server. The main point of course is to receive all new data that has been committed by other users, but also to reduce the risk of conflicts between revisions. In general, the longer since your last update, the greater the risk of trying to commit to a file that has been changed.

Update your repository using the following command

svn update REPOSITORY

REPOSITORY is your repository folder, e.g., ~/Documents/d445b.

As an alternative you can do an update directly from the folder using only

svn update

An update will update all files in the repository to their newest version.